Welcome to the Texas Track & Field Hall of Fame - Class of 2018

January 7, 2018

Another magical night of stories and catching up with old friends - and making new ones.  

The Texas Track & Field Hall of Fame added 10 new members to its 9th Annual Class:

Ted Banks

Rose Brimmer

Michelle Carter

DeLoss Dodds

Boston Grant

Trey Hardee

Barbara Jacket

LB Morris

June Villers

Dewey Wakefield


In addition, Mansfield Lake Ridge's Jasmine Moore and Baylor's Annie Rhodes Johnigan received their Athlete of the Year awards, and Coach Jackie Harvey received the Distinguished Service Award.  

Next year marks the Hall of Fame's Tenth Anniversary.  We'll keep you posted on the special festivities.








Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

2019 Texas Track & Field Year in Review

June 29, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 6, 2018

Please reload