top of page

Posted July 22, 2018

Congratulations to Barbara Crousen and the 2008 McMurry National Championship Men's Track Team for its induction into the school's Hall of Honor - full story 

Posted February 4, 2018

Among the class of 30 to the Inaugural NSAF HS TF Hall of Fame is shot put record-holder Michael Carter (March 8, 2018 in NYC) - for full story

Posted December 27, 2017

Michael Carter, DISD Thomas Jefferson HS ('79), will be part of the DISD Athletics Inaugural Hall of Fame class to be inducted May 4, 2018

Michelle Carter, a.k.a. the Shot Diva, got engaged on Christmas Eve, 2017

Posted December 15, 2017

Ychlindria Spears has been named new TTFCA President, replacing Lancaster HC Greg Williams, who served a four-year term.  

Posted November 30, 2017

"Fred Newhouse, who has had prominent roles in the sport of track & field as an athlete, administrator, official and volunteer, is the 2017 Heliodoro and Patricia Rico Lifetime Achievement Award winner, USATF announced Thursday." - Read full USATF Press Release

Posted October 5, 2017

Leroy Burrell has been named to the 2017 USATF Hall of Fame class



Posted June 14, 2017

"Baylor Director of Track and Field Clyde Hart, famed coach of 12 Olympic gold medal-winning performances, will receive the annual Legend Coach Award on June 24 during the 2017 USATF Outdoor Championships at Sacramento State University."


February 20, 2017

Carlette Guidry-Falkquay and Johnny 'Lam' Jones will be inducted as part of the Texas Black Sports Hall of Fame's 2017 class

bottom of page