Inaugural Moss-Eaddy Scholarship Award Recipients

January 6, 2016



The Inaugural (2016) Moss-Eaddy Scholarship Award Recipients are Jordan Barnes of the Life School Waxahachie and Treet Allison of Canyon HS.  In an effort to honor two lives lost too soon, the Texas Track & Field Coaches Association has established two scholarships, one in the name of SMU athlete Hannah Moss and the other in the name of Kierstin Eaddy of The Shelton School. We keep their memories alive via two non-performance-based scholarships open to current high school juniors.


* Hannah Moss, a sophomore sprinter for SMU, died of natural causes on March 18, 2014.  The former Austin Lake Travis track star helped lead SMU to the 2014 American Athletic Conference Indoor Track & Field Championships.

* Kierstin Eaddy passed away on July 20, 2014 after a go-kart accident at Texas Motor Speedway.  A straight-A student who generously donated her time to help younger children was a student-athlete at The Shelton School. 


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Behind the Records: Texas' All-Time Girl's Marks and Times

December 3, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

February 18, 2020

December 1, 2019

December 1, 2019

November 29, 2019

August 6, 2018